Last update

Head Coach:
Mark Anderson


P.O. Box 224
East Setauket
NY 11733

Web Master:
Peter Smit

Coaching Staff

Dolphin Team
Next session starts in September

Coach Kerry

Class of 2014

Rachael Bertini
University at Buffalo NY

Charlotte Broadbent
Columbia University NY

Sarah Catterson
Colgate University NY

Peter Chiang
Brown University RI

Meghan Friberg
SUNY Cortland NY

Alexandra Hutzler
Manhattan College NY

Marissa Johnston
SUNY Geneseo NY

Kristen Pozmanter
Binghamton University NY

Matthew Pozmanter
Franklin & Marshall College PA

Kate Stansbury
Penn State University PA

Download PDF file reader

Internet Content Rating Association

Training equipment order form

JO final entries posted Jul-23
TVSC LC Top Times Jul-21
TVSC Eastern Zone Championship entries posted Jul-15

04 LC Junior Olympics at Nassau Aquatic Center

youngest TVSC JO qualifier Emily Herr (6) - 50 fly - walking with Kate Sommerstad to starting blocks

July 21, 2014
Metro Senior LC Championships (Sr Mets) at Nassau Aquatic Center
Individual results     Results by event     Results with splits     Meet results

27 TVSC athletes competed at the 2014 LC Senior Championships at the Nassau Aquatic Center and performed well. Zach Kaplan, Chris O'Shea and Andrew Stange were top performers for TVSC this weekend.

The youngest TVSC athlete was Angelina Harris (}<11) who qualified for her first Sr Mets and competed in 100 and 200 breast. Kyra Sommerstad (12) also competed in her first Sr Mets in 100 and 200 back and did best times in both events. With her time in 200 back time of 2:31 she is now ranked first for 11-12 Metro girls. New time standards: 1 'AAAA' times, 7 'AAA' times, 8 'AA' times, 2 'A' times, New qualification times: 7 TYR cuts, 3 JO cuts, 10 Senior Mets cuts,

More High Lights

New 'AAAA' standardLuka Zuric (800 free).

New Super Sectional CutChris O'Shea (100 back)

New Super Sectional Bonus CutAndrew Stange (200 fly)

Top 16 FinishersChris O'Shea (1500 free), Andrew Stange (200 fly)

Top 24 Finishers:  Rachael DiTolla (200 fly), Zach Kaplan (200 & 100 free), Chris O'Shea (800 & 200 free, 100 & 200 back), Andrew Stange
(100 & 200 fly)

New LC Sr Mets Cuts:  Evan Nilsson, Alec Huner, Zach Kaplan (4), Cassandra Willie (2), Chris O'Shea, and Rachael Bertini.

All or Mostly Best Times:  Evan Nilsson, Alec Huner, Kyra Sommerstad, Zach Kaplan, Cassandra Willie, Andrew Stange, Casey Gavigan, Chris O'Shea, and Luka Zuric.

New 'AAA' standards:  Evan Nilsson, Andrew Stange (2), Chris O'Shea (2), Emily Bardak (2).

New 'AA' standards:  Evan Nilsson, Zach Kaplan (4), Cassandra Willie, Casey Gavigan, and Luka Zuric.

Holtsville Evening Practice Pictures

Album 1     Album 2

July 14, 2014
Patriots Firecracker Meet at Lehman College
Individual results     Results by event     Results with splits     Meet results

73 athletes traveled to Lehman College in the Bronx this past weekend and swam 152 best times. New time standards: 3 'AAA' times, 5 'AA' times, 5 'A' times, 14 'BB' times, 13 'B' times, New qualification times: 5 Zone cuts, 5 TYR cuts, and 10 new LC JO cuts,

More High Lights

All Best Times:  Jack Huner, and Emma Saggio.

New 'AAA' standards:  Hunter Emerson, Brendan Williams, and Kyra Sommerstad.

New Zone Cuts:  Alec Huner (100 & 200 breast), Brendan Williams (200 back), Liam Preston (200 free), and Kyra Sommerstad (100 free)

New 'AA' standards:  Kiersten Clancy (2), Alec Huner, Hunter Emerson, and Br